Town Board and Supervisor

 

Robert A. Stanley

Supervisor and Town Board Chair
Term Began 2016 – 2 year term
supervisor@shandaken.us

The supervisor serves as de facto liaison to all Town Committees

Office Hours: 7:30 – 3:30 Monday – Friday
Phone: (845) 688-7165 or (845) 688-7169
Fax: (845) 688-2041

Description:

Oversee town fiscal matters, special districts and capital projects.

  • Approve annual budget
  • Authorize all expenditures
  • Adopt Local Laws and Ordinances
  • Appoint all non-elected department heads
  • Appoint members of all other municipal boards, commissions and committees

Regular meeting schedule:
First Monday of each month at 7:00pm at the Shandaken Town Hall, Route 28, Allaben unless otherwise posted.

Town Council

Tim Malloy

Deputy Supervisor/Town Board Member Began Term  2014, 4 year term
Deputy Supervisor
Liaison to:  Building Department – Police – Recreation Board & SAFARI
malloy@shandaken.us

Faye Storms

Town Board Member Began Term  2014, 4 year term
Liaison to: – Catskill Collaborative/Scenic Byway – CR Committee/Projects – ZBA – Pine Hill 20/20
storms@shandaken.us

Peter DiSclafani

Town Board Member Began Term 2016, 4 year term
Liaison to: Highway – Museum – Pine Hill Water – S.A.V.E.
peterd@hvc.rr.com

Gael Alba

Town Board Member Began Term 2016, 4 year term
Liaison to: Ambulance – Phoenicia Water – Planning Board
gael9091@yahoo.com

 

Supervisor Staff

Patti Heinz   – Secretary/ Bookkeeper
pheinz@shandaken.us

Sheila Pratt  – Secretary/ Bookkeeper 
supervisor@shandaken.us

Additional Links:

EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION FORM

Committee on Open Government

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

The Town board is committed to encouraging participation in town government and providing you with access to all vital information. If you would like to schedule a meeting, please call or e-mail for an appointment. In any case, you are always welcome to call, write or e-mail your comments and suggestions.